Gun Charges

The charge of unlawful carrying a weapon in Texas is a Class A Misdemeanor that holds a penalty of 1 year in jail and a $4,000 fine. Texas Penal code 46.04 makes it illegal to possess a firearm at home or elsewhere within five years of release from felony parole or confinement, which is a 3rd-degree felony with a maximum punishment of 10 years in prison.

admin none 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM Closed Closed lawyer # # #